Board of Directors

The Board of Directors advises the Board of Directors and the Management Board on all fundamental issues of AWT.

Here you can find the rules of procedure of the Board of Directors.

Dipl.-Wirt-Ing. Karl Heeß

Spokesman of the Board of Directors, Heess GmbH & Co. KG, Lampertheim


Dr.-Ing. Markus Wingens

Deputy Spokesman, Hardening Plant Technotherm GmbH & Co. KG, Göppingen


M. Sc. Martin Gerster

Härterei Gerster AG, Egerkingen, CH


Timm Grotheer

Nabertherm GmbH, Lilienthal


Dr.-Ing. Frank Hippenstiel

BGH Edelstahlwerke GmbH, Siegen


Martin Hofmann

Martin Hofmann Materials Technology, Schwarza


Prof. Dr.-Ing. Peter Sommer

Dr.-Sommer Material Technology GmbH; Issum


Dr. Peter Schobesberger

Aichelin Holding GmbH, Mödling, Austria


Kay Wenzel

The Senator for Science and Ports, Bremen


Data protection notice

This website uses cookies and similar functions to process end device information and personal data. The processing serves the integration of content, external services and elements of third parties, statistical analysis/measurement, personalized advertising and the integration of social media. Depending on the function, data may be passed on to third parties in the process and to third parties in countries where there is no adequate level of data protection and is processed by them, e.g. the USA. Your consent is always voluntary, not required for the use of our website and can be rejected or revoked at any time via the icon at the bottom left. Privacy information