Scientific advisory board

The AWT Scientific Advisory Board advises the AWT Board of Directors on issues of forward-looking scientific and technical developments in the AWT's field of work and reviews the research proposals of the Industrielle Gemeinschaftsforschung.

Dr.-Ing. Michael Jung

Spokesman of the Scientific Advisory Board, SKF GmbH, Schweinfurt


Dr.-Ing. Anja Buchwalder

TU Bergakademie Freiberg, Institute for Materials Engineering, Freiberg


Dipl.-Ing. Lothar Hofmann

SchaefflerTechnologies AG, Herzogenaurach


Dr.-Ing. Markus Karlsohn

Hardening plant Carl Gommann GmbH, Remscheid


Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christian Krause

Furtwangen University, .


Dr.-Ing. Isabell Ortlepp

ZF Friedrichshafen AG, Friedrichshafen


Dr.-Ing. Hans-Willi Raedt

Prosimalys GmbH, Bad Wörishofen, Germany


Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Rainer Fechte-Heinen

Leibniz-Institute for Materials Engineering - IWT, Bremen


Dr.-Ing. Klaus Buchner

Aichelin Holding GmbH, Mödling (A)


Data protection notice

This website uses cookies and similar functions to process end device information and personal data. The processing serves the integration of content, external services and elements of third parties, statistical analysis/measurement, personalized advertising and the integration of social media. Depending on the function, data may be passed on to third parties in the process and to third parties in countries where there is no adequate level of data protection and is processed by them, e.g. the USA. Your consent is always voluntary, not required for the use of our website and can be rejected or revoked at any time via the icon at the bottom left. Privacy information