The Board of Directors of AWT

The Executive Board manages the AWT in accordance with the Articles of Association. It advises and decides on all matters, which are presented by the General Meeting or by the Board of Directors. It implements the decisions of the general meeting and directs the ongoing current activities of the AWT.

Further details are regulated by the rules of procedure of the Board of Directors

Dr. Winfried Gräfen

Chairman of the AWT
Benninghoff Oberflächentechnik GmbH, Moers


Dipl-Ing. Rainer Braun

Deputy Chairman
Burgdorf GmbH & Co. KG, Stuttgart


Dipl.-Ing. Karl-Michael Winter

Vice Chairman
Nitrex Inc., Heiningen


Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Rainer Fechte-Heinen

Leibniz-Institute for Materials Engineering - IWT, Bremen


Dipl.-Ing. Peter Haase

Härterei Gerster AG, Egerkingen, CH


Dr.-Ing. Michael Jung

SKF GmbH, Schweinfurt


Dr.-Ing. Jörg Kleff

ZF Friedrichshafen AG, Friedrichshafen


Dr.-Ing. Klaus Löser

ALD Vacuum Technologies GmbH, Hanau


Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Hadi Mozaffari-Jovein

Furtwangen University, Tuttlingen


Dr.-Ing. Till Schneiders

Deutsche Edelstahlwerke Speciality Steel GmbH, Witten


Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Volker Schulze

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Institute of Production Engineering, Karlsruhe


Dr.-Ing. Thomas Waldenmaier

Robert Bosch GmbH, Stuttgart


Data protection notice

This website uses cookies and similar functions to process end device information and personal data. The processing serves the integration of content, external services and elements of third parties, statistical analysis/measurement, personalized advertising and the integration of social media. Depending on the function, data may be passed on to third parties in the process and to third parties in countries where there is no adequate level of data protection and is processed by them, e.g. the USA. Your consent is always voluntary, not required for the use of our website and can be rejected or revoked at any time via the icon at the bottom left. Privacy information